If you have a previous version of ACE installed on your machine, you may need to uninstall that version prior to installing the current version of ACE Editor.
- You can install ACE Editor version 3.6.x on the same machine as a previously installed ACE Editor version 3.5.x or earlier, if desired.
- If you are updating ACE Editor 3.6.x from a previous 3.6.x, but from a different installation location (different folder, or Online/Offline difference), you must uninstall the existing version first.
Uninstalling and reinstalling the ACE Editor will not delete your existing Working Folder (configuration directory), including configuration and template files with one exception: If you uninstall ACE Editor that is version 3.0 through 3.5.x, the "DefaultTemplate.xml" file will be removed during the uninstall and replaced with the reinstall. If you wish to retain your existing DefaultTemplate.xml, either rename or back-up this file before uninstalling the program.
Newer versions of ACE Editor can use the same Working Folder (configuration directory) as earlier versions.